daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Fun Forums > Creative Corner > The Drawing Board > Sim City

Sim City Discussions and showcase



Reply

 
Thread Tools
Old March 11th, 2007, 06:58 PM   #1
reinhart87
heal the world
 
reinhart87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jakarta, Toronto, Groningen, Leuven, Tilburg, Shanghai
Posts: 228
Likes (Received): 4

questions about airport/seaport

hi guys it's me again.. i am back not with million questions as i always do, this time it's just two.

it seems that everytime i build an airport or a seaport, i always make it overcrowded and then the advicor will say that i should expand it but the effectiveness of the airport or seaport is still very low. should i then create two airports in a medium or large city? do these two even help my city's growth?

second question is related with the first question. eventhough my airports and seaports are overconstrained, i don't see any ships or airplanes moving around.. not even in regional overview.. did i do something wrong or is it just my system is messed-up?

well.. i appreaciate you answers. sorry in advance if these two had been asked before. possibly you can send me a link on where to see the answers.

danke, dankje, thanks, mercy, xiexie ni, terima kasih, grazie, gracias, ありがとう, obrigado, 너를 감사하십시요
reinhart87 no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
 
Old March 12th, 2007, 03:03 AM   #2
Dallas star
Everything Texas
 
Dallas star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 2,863
Likes (Received): 44

I dont think seaports help at all it should be better too just have a good rail system. When ever i build a seaport I keep having to build more and more so i just dont build any now!
Dallas star no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 15th, 2007, 01:44 PM   #3
reinhart87
heal the world
 
reinhart87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jakarta, Toronto, Groningen, Leuven, Tilburg, Shanghai
Posts: 228
Likes (Received): 4

thanks dallas star... any other cares to share you comments? i am so frustrated to see my airports being overcrowded but yet there is no single airplane can be found flying around...
reinhart87 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2007, 03:45 AM   #4
djrules5454
Registered User
 
djrules5454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 910
Likes (Received): 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by reinhart87 View Post
thanks dallas star... any other cares to share you comments? i am so frustrated to see my airports being overcrowded but yet there is no single airplane can be found flying around...
Maybe your graphic settings (for the game) are all on low. You can change them under the options menu when in region view.
__________________
Past Sim City Project:Trimblelina Republic
djrules5454 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2007, 04:09 AM   #5
Dallas star
Everything Texas
 
Dallas star's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Dallas, Texas
Posts: 2,863
Likes (Received): 44

ya maybe is ur graphic settings also are you using the "fightthepower" cheat?
If you are you need to build a coal power plant... As I found out!
Dallas star no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2007, 01:11 PM   #6
reinhart87
heal the world
 
reinhart87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jakarta, Toronto, Groningen, Leuven, Tilburg, Shanghai
Posts: 228
Likes (Received): 4

ach so..... thank you so much! yeah i am not using maximum graphic settings and some of my bigger cities do use fightthepower cheat. weee i am very excited now!! btw, how do you arrange between which cities deserve international airport and which deserve only small landing strip or municipal?
reinhart87 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 17th, 2007, 06:17 AM   #7
djrules5454
Registered User
 
djrules5454's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: MN
Posts: 910
Likes (Received): 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by reinhart87 View Post
ach so..... thank you so much! yeah i am not using maximum graphic settings and some of my bigger cities do use fightthepower cheat. weee i am very excited now!! btw, how do you arrange between which cities deserve international airport and which deserve only small landing strip or municipal?
The cities size, ability to pay for it, and need for commercial growth. (Airports stimulate commercial growth in cities that don't have super-negative commercial demand)
__________________
Past Sim City Project:Trimblelina Republic
djrules5454 no está en línea   Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like v3.2.5 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SkyscraperCity ☆ In Urbanity We trust ☆ about us | privacy policy | DMCA policy

Hosted by Blacksun, dedicated to this site too!
Forum server management by DaiTengu