daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > European Forums > Euroscrapers > General European discussions > Phototeka

Phototeka Urban photo's of skyscrapers, skylines, architecture and cityscapes

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old October 2nd, 2005, 04:52 AM   #1
Matjash

Likes (Received): 1

Ljubljana all over...

Hi everybody! I'm new to the forum. Actually I've been reading it for quite some time now. But I never registered cause I didnt have my camera. Now I got it and I actually went through my city yesterday snaping pictures, just for you guys. I'm no professional and this is my first set ever, so please spare me. Also I apologize for unperfect spelling...I hope yopu enjoy

For start, thats me in action

..and thats my golfič, that I drove in all over

thats my neighbourhood in north of Ljubljana called "Brod".

lets continue in the north(Bežigrad/Ježica), where all the hip buildings are growing in Ljubljana.

Ljubljanas highest, WTC-Ljubljana

DOMINA Grand Media Hotel, newest 5 star hotel in Ljubljana

WTC and Smelt building(white boxie building on the left)

"Stekleni dvor" resembles Slovenian personality perfectly. Instead of building one and high, we build two and short.

Front of "Stekleni dvor" where Hypo Alpe Adria Bank stays

View from behind of "Stekleni dvor"

Side View

Highest residental buildings in Slovenia BS-3. Manny Slovenians confusely thinks those are the biggest buildings in Slovenia.

Home of Mercator(backside)

left wing

right wing

Bežigrad residental blocks from Yugoslavian era.

PLace where I go droll

New bus stops, that LPP(public transfer) is so proud off, but for me luckily I dont use, cause u cant see anything when 10 buses, one after another, comes..

Biggest erotic shop chain in Ljubljana