daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy (aug.2, 2013) | DMCA policy | flipboard magazine
Old January 24th, 2011, 10:17 AM   #1
womfalcs3

Likes (Received): 68

Job Opportunities l فرص وظيفية

I'm not an engineer, but I want to compile a list of Saudi-located companies and institutions that would hire engineers due to the nature of their operations.

- Saudi Aramco
- SABIC
- Maaden
- Sepchem
- Al-Muhaydeb
- Saudi Arabian Airlines
- Siemens
- Petro Rabigh
- Yanpet (SABIC?)
- Proctor and Gamble
- Various Universities (but mostly requires higher education)

Any more?
womfalcs3 no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links

Old March 7th, 2011, 06:58 PM   #2
Roukaya19
Makkah Reporter

Likes (Received): 17058

Turkish Speaking Chief Engineer - Hotels - KSA, Makkah

http://www.careerstructure.com/JobSe...ah_job49982645
Roukaya19 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2011, 02:46 PM   #3
Ahmad Rashid Ahmad
Sapphire

Likes (Received): 5878

Al-Khodari Sons & Co.
Ahmad Rashid Ahmad no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 29th, 2011, 08:29 AM   #4
womfalcs3

The Job Market in Saudi Arabia

This isn't very organized, but here it goes.

This is a report released by the Saudi French Bank in February:
http://www.alfransi.com.sa/en/sectio...onomic-reports
http://www.alfransi.com.sa/en/genera...load/file/1045

One issue it mentions is that in the 20-24 year-old cohort in Saudi Arabia, there is around 40% unemployment. This age group includes college graduates looking for jobs. As you get into the older cohorts, the unemployment rate decreases. Of course, the unemployment rate is far higher for women compared to men.

Out of 6.89 million private sector employees in the kingdom in 2009, 6.21 million are not Saudi (or around 90%). The two problems the report brings up are:

1.) It is easier to fire foreigners compared to Saudi nationals, so there is less risk for employers.