daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Continental Forums > North American Skyscrapers Forum > Metropolis & States > Tampa Bay Area

Tampa Bay Area Includes Pasco, Hernando, and Citrus Counties » Transportation and Infrastructure

Old December 10th, 2010, 06:38 AM   #1
TampaMike
Oh Hey!

Likes (Received): 368

TAMPA | Metro 510 | 120 Affordable Apartments | Completed

I think it's necessary to make a seperate thread for this and not flood the Encore thread with a project not related to it.

Sponsored Links

Old December 10th, 2010, 06:39 AM   #2
TampaMike
Oh Hey!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ATampaArnold View Post
Sorry I am not good at this, but i guess this project was related to a tampa trib article back in november.

St. Paul African Methodist Episcopal Church in downtown Tampa is undergoing renovation. The building was dedicated in 1914.

By KATHY STEELE | The Tampa Tribune
Published: November 17, 2010
Updated: 11/17/2010 04:41 pm

TAMPA - The gothic majesty of St. Paul African Methodist Episcopal Church is encased in scaffolding while construction crews craft the church's destiny as a community center and keeper of history.

Beside the church building, a six-story apartment building, Metro 510, will welcome its first tenants in October 2011. Nurses, teachers, police officers and restaurant workers will fill 120 "workforce" affordable apartments in the building at 506 E. Harrison St.

Rents based on income will range from $325 for a one-bedroom apartment to $829 for a three-bedroom residence. The church's fašade will be preserved, and the interior remodeled for a leasing office, exercise room, community room and other apartment amenities.

"It will be the first workforce housing in the core of downtown Tampa," said Debra Koehler, president of Sage Partners, the project's development company.