daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > World Forums > Architecture > Classic Architecture

Classic Architecture Discussions on heritage buildings, monuments and landmarks.

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old May 7th, 2012, 02:36 PM   #1
patriciagall

Likes (Received): 0

Architectural association school of architecture

Hat do you know about this university?
patriciagall no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old May 7th, 2012, 03:47 PM   #2
urbanrecycle
BANNED

Likes (Received): 7

What we can say abou this university...

I am an architect graduated in Brazil and all my academic exercises was looking to the students of AA projects, not because my professors said to look the works, but i wanted to learn about contemporary architecture made by that university. All the DRL pavillions, and the parametric studies, the day and day life oif the students.
urbanrecycle no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2012, 03:53 PM   #3
patriciagall

I would like to attend this university, but I would like to know if it is a good university and what are they interested in, regardin the portofolio. If you know that they would like to see more artistic drawing or more technical ones.
Old May 7th, 2012, 09:52 PM   #4
patriciagall

Is there someone who attended or attends this school or just applyed?
Old May 23rd, 2012, 07:43 PM   #5
Don Pacho
Uncle Frank

Likes (Received): 7108

Quote:
Originally Posted by patriciagall View Post
Is there someone who attended or attends this school or just applyed?
I've earned by Post-Graduate Diplomas and Masters Degree from this school.
It's the oldest architecture school in Britain. About 350 years old

http://www.aaschool.ac.uk/

Don Pacho no está en línea   Reply With Quote