daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > World Forums > Skyscrapers

Skyscrapers General news, discussion and announcement forum about skyscrapers, including the Skyscraper Living forum

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old November 18th, 2012, 09:40 AM   #1
BrandonUSF

Likes (Received): 0

Wanting to study Urban Planning or Architecture

Hey folks! I've been lurking around this forum for years, specifically one of the regional subforums. I had an account, but I forgot the password long ago, and the GMail account linked to it disappeared from inactivity, so I couldn't reset it. Anyways, I figured this would be the perfect place to ask for some advice, so I remade an account.

You see, I'm trying to figure out my future. I am currently a sophomore in uni, University of South Florida if you must know, majoring in Economics at the business school. My original plan was to do something journalism related. Snagged some internships along the way, and I was pretty good at it. However, I grew very disinterested. It was just something I couldn't see doing for the rest of my life.

So I did some serious soul searching, and I've concluded that Urban Planning or Architecture is what I want to do. It's been something that stuck with me throughout my childhood, even my parents swore I would become an Architect or an Urban Planner from early on. The journalism thing only came about because it was something I found out I was good at in high school, not something I was really passionate about. The very act of me lurking this forum for years, among others, is a testament to that- I never spent extra time researching and participating in the journalism underworld.