daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Infrastructure and Mobility Forums > Highways & Autobahns

Highways & Autobahns All about automobility

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old March 18th, 2014, 02:15 AM   #1
rpigeon

Likes (Received): 5

Descriptive document in english for highway project

Good evening

I'm a engineer from Portugal working on a projecto of a highway outside my country. I would like to Know if someone Could please suply a descriptive document so I Could use has an example and use it has a guideline.

Many thanks in advance for the help in this new adventure in the internacional engineering market.

Best regards to all
rpigeon no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old March 18th, 2014, 03:37 AM   #2
sponge_bob

Likes (Received): 2208

Use the phrases "Fantastic" "Epic" "World beating" and "World class" a lot...and everyone will love the description even if it is not quite true.

Always think of what José would call it....and in the English Speaking world there is only one José and he is Portugese.
sponge_bob no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2014, 04:17 PM   #3
Penn's Woods
Deadpan Snarker

Likes (Received): 781

Sign up for a roadgeek forum in an English-speaking country like AA Roads in the US or SABRE in the UK. Should be plenty of people there in your field to advise you.

http://www.aaroads.com/forum/

http://www.sabre-roads.org.uk/forum/index.php

DRIVEN IN BEEN IN:
AL CA CT DE DC FL GA ID IL IN KY ME MD MA MI MN MO MT NH NJ NY NC ND OH OR PA RI SC SD TN UT VT VA WA WV WI WY ---
AB BC MB NB NS ON PE QC SK ---
A B CH D F GB I L NL
Penn's Woods no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 18th, 2014, 04:45 PM   #4
rpigeon

Likes (Received): 5

Quote: