daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Infrastructure and Mobility Forums > Subways and Urban Transport

Subways and Urban Transport Metros, subways, light rail, trams, buses and other local transport systems



Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.


Reply

 
Thread Tools
Old March 3rd, 2010, 08:44 PM   #1141
Hugues75
Hugues. Paris, France
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 342
Likes (Received): 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogdy View Post
It's very simple. In my opinion If the M13 becomes M14 between Mairie de St-Ouen and St. Denis Universite then M13 simply stops at Mairie de St-Ouen. They can bulit a loop back there. Or if M13 becomes M14 between Porte de Clichy and Asnieres-Gennevilliers then M13 simply stops at Porte de Clichy.Or are there many trains on the M13 for so small a branch?? Or there is a third solution that M13 become M14 from La Fourche on one of the branch, preferably to Porte de Clichy for you have the correspondence to RER C.
You can forget this : in fact, the STIF (public authority about public transport in Ile-de-France) doesn't want to hear about M14 on the tracks of M13. That's the real problem ; they think this is too expensive and too difficult (6 months of closure, according to them).
__________________
Hugues. Paris, France
Hugues75 no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old March 4th, 2010, 12:20 AM   #1142
Minato ku
Moderator
 
Minato ku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Paris, Montrouge
Posts: 16,759

Yes extending of few kilometer the line 14 is less expensive than converting an old line 13 branch fpr the line 14 but they don't add the additional cost to really solve the 13 problem.
Adding the additional cost : new M13 bis extended to Saint Lazare, the STIF solution is much more expensive.
As Tylow said Saint Lazare underground are already very crowded and building a new platforms here will be extremely complicated.

Metro-Pole did a good article http://www.metro-pole.net/actu/article1092.html about this issue.

Not far and connected at Saint Lazare, this is Saint Augustin.



In the past Saint Augustin had 3 tracks, this explains the unusual width of the platform where I took the picture.
__________________
すみません !
J’aime Paris et je veux des tours !

Last edited by Minato ku; April 22nd, 2010 at 10:42 PM.
Minato ku no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 12:31 AM   #1143
deasine
=)
 
deasine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2,452
Likes (Received): 57

Is the track still present, but just hidden behind the wall?
deasine no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 12:54 AM   #1144
Minato ku
Moderator
 
Minato ku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Paris, Montrouge
Posts: 16,759

No, the third track emplacement was covered by the platform, so it doesn"t exist anymore.


carto-metro
__________________
すみません !
J’aime Paris et je veux des tours !
Minato ku no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 05:49 AM   #1145
Hugues75
Hugues. Paris, France
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 342
Likes (Received): 3

There was a project to add a branch to line M9 from St-Augustin to Porte des Ternes (at the back of the Palais des Congres, not too far from Porte Maillot).
__________________
Hugues. Paris, France
Hugues75 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 06:27 AM   #1146
Alvar Lavague
European citizen
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,236
Likes (Received): 124

These maps can be found here : http://carto.metro.free.fr/metro-paris/
__________________
"Every man has two countries, his own and France"
Thomas Jefferson
Alvar Lavague no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 01:09 PM   #1147
OzFrog
Melburnian
 
OzFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 805
Likes (Received): 56

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minato ku View Post
No, the third track emplacement was covered by the platform, so it doesn"t exist anymore.


carto-metro
Minato Ku, I am fascinated as to where you get those metro track diagrams from. This is something I've been trying to find for years!
__________________
Living in Melbourne since 3/10/05 (and loving every moment of it!)
OzFrog no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 01:27 PM   #1148
Alvar Lavague
European citizen
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,236
Likes (Received): 124

These maps can be found here : http://carto.metro.free.fr/metro-paris/
__________________
"Every man has two countries, his own and France"
Thomas Jefferson
Alvar Lavague no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 4th, 2010, 02:33 PM   #1149
Tylow
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 148
Likes (Received): 26

I like how they also put ghost stations and futur extensions.
Tylow no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 12:10 AM   #1150
marciomaco
Peido Ninja!!!
 
marciomaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Santo Tirso, Porto
Posts: 4,174
Likes (Received): 152

In the platform floor, it's a diference between the old plat and the new.
__________________
marciomaco no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 09:52 AM   #1151
OzFrog
Melburnian
 
OzFrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 805
Likes (Received): 56

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alvar Lavague View Post
These maps can be found here : http://carto.metro.free.fr/metro-paris/
Thank you so much
__________________
Living in Melbourne since 3/10/05 (and loving every moment of it!)
OzFrog no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 10:35 AM   #1152
Minato ku
Moderator
 
Minato ku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Paris, Montrouge
Posts: 16,759

Asniere-Genevilliers les Agnettes



Invalides



Chatillion Montrouge

__________________
すみません !
J’aime Paris et je veux des tours !
Minato ku no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 09:05 PM   #1153
marciomaco
Peido Ninja!!!
 
marciomaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Santo Tirso, Porto
Posts: 4,174
Likes (Received): 152

My impression or Invalides has only one platform??
__________________
marciomaco no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 5th, 2010, 10:42 PM   #1154
Minato ku
Moderator
 
Minato ku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Paris, Montrouge
Posts: 16,759

No Invalides (M13) has three platforms, these are hidden by the wall on the right.
__________________
すみません !
J’aime Paris et je veux des tours !
Minato ku no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 02:31 AM   #1155
dl3000
Registered User
 
dl3000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 418
Likes (Received): 10

Are platform doors being installed over the entire system or just in busy stations? I know the automated stations require doors, but why are they on ligne 13 at Chatillion Montrouge?
__________________
"San Diego...drink it in, it always goes down smooth" - Ron Burgundy
dl3000 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 02:28 PM   #1156
Minato ku
Moderator
 
Minato ku's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Paris, Montrouge
Posts: 16,759

In Chatillon Montrouge the reversal is automatic since june 2008.
PED wil be installated in the whole line 1 (already several stations equiped) and in several station of the line 13 (work begin in Miromesnil).

Châtelet



__________________
すみません !
J’aime Paris et je veux des tours !
Minato ku no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 03:17 PM   #1157
marciomaco
Peido Ninja!!!
 
marciomaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Santo Tirso, Porto
Posts: 4,174
Likes (Received): 152

Line 11 should have some extension, don't you think?
__________________
marciomaco no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 6th, 2010, 09:24 PM   #1158
juanico
Daily Commuter
 
juanico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Paris
Posts: 1,116
Likes (Received): 8

see post 956 on page 48.
juanico no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2010, 12:28 AM   #1159
marciomaco
Peido Ninja!!!
 
marciomaco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Santo Tirso, Porto
Posts: 4,174
Likes (Received): 152

I knew that.

I suppose to said inside the city.
__________________
marciomaco no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 7th, 2010, 01:14 AM   #1160
dale88
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Paris
Posts: 65
Likes (Received): 9

Not really, the tendency now is to extend lines further into paris' close suburb because the network inside paris is pretty sufficient now add to that the buses.

Whereas most of the city's development is now happening just outside paris so there is a need for faster and more direct links to paris inside.
dale88 no está en línea   Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
metro, paris, paris transport, subway

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Related topics on SkyscraperCity


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2018 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SkyscraperCity ☆ In Urbanity We trust ☆ about us | privacy policy | DMCA policy

tech management by Sysprosium