daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Fun Forums > Creative Corner > The Drawing Board > 3D Designs

3D Designs Showcase for your designs done in CAD, SketchUp or other 3D programs



Reply

 
Thread Tools
Old January 31st, 2009, 12:31 PM   #201
hakhaimo
Building the future TODAY
 
hakhaimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Zamboanga City
Posts: 568
Likes (Received): 7



I have also a problem....

Why does those ceiling lights illuminates its lights oddly? There are too many shadows...
__________________
Visit my works and designs thread: MKH Construction (By hakhaimo)
Current Projects:


Kadakuán Bridge, Metro Cebu (Cebu-Mactan) [Arched Suspension Bridge][COMPLETE]
Mindanao International Convention Center - Davao, Metro Davao [State of the art convention center. 4 Floors][in progress/detailing]
New Zamboanga International Airport Terminal, Zamboanga City [Airport Terminal 3 Storey][in progress/detailing]



My YouTube Channel
hakhaimo no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
 
Old January 31st, 2009, 11:42 PM   #202
Quall
Registered User
 
Quall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 3,987
Likes (Received): 383

I don't use Kerky, but is there a shadow smoothing option? If so, you probably don't have it enabled.
Quall no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 1st, 2009, 08:08 PM   #203
hakhaimo
Building the future TODAY
 
hakhaimo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Zamboanga City
Posts: 568
Likes (Received): 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quall View Post
I don't use Kerky, but is there a shadow smoothing option? If so, you probably don't have it enabled.
Sorry i don't know that... I'll try to research about it. Thanks..
__________________
Visit my works and designs thread: MKH Construction (By hakhaimo)
Current Projects:


Kadakuán Bridge, Metro Cebu (Cebu-Mactan) [Arched Suspension Bridge][COMPLETE]
Mindanao International Convention Center - Davao, Metro Davao [State of the art convention center. 4 Floors][in progress/detailing]
New Zamboanga International Airport Terminal, Zamboanga City [Airport Terminal 3 Storey][in progress/detailing]



My YouTube Channel
hakhaimo no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 2nd, 2009, 07:56 AM   #204
_UberGerard_
übermann
 
_UberGerard_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Mexicoh-Tenochtitlan
Posts: 692
Likes (Received): 1

Thanks, the tutorial was useful for my first sketch up design
A modernist house:






I still have trouble finding a good white concrete finish, for the ceilings and columns
_UberGerard_ no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 3rd, 2009, 04:12 PM   #205
germantower
i ♥ NY
 
germantower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,703
Likes (Received): 256

This house looks like it could have been designed by Mies van der Rohe!
__________________
Let the trolls starve, don't feed any troll.

I ♥ NYC
germantower no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 20th, 2009, 11:18 PM   #206
DinoVabec
Worldwide
 
DinoVabec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In the clouds
Posts: 5,903
Likes (Received): 482

How can I make the clouds to be visible on the cladding of the building??
__________________
Visit world of architecture on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest


There are two rules for success:
1. Never tell everything you know.
-Roger H. Lincoln
DinoVabec no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2009, 02:52 AM   #207
Jude12
Architecture Student
 
Jude12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Manila - Sydney - Hong Kong
Posts: 3,073
Likes (Received): 32

reflection
__________________
My 3D Designs

USTArchitecture
Jude12 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2009, 01:19 PM   #208
DinoVabec
Worldwide
 
DinoVabec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In the clouds
Posts: 5,903
Likes (Received): 482

I know...But when I setting the sky, there's no clouds...
__________________
Visit world of architecture on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest


There are two rules for success:
1. Never tell everything you know.
-Roger H. Lincoln
DinoVabec no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2009, 12:04 AM   #209
JmB & Co.
Registered User
 
JmB & Co.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Buenos Aires
Posts: 3,661
Likes (Received): 408

You have to add some globals. You can download them for free from kerkythea.com
__________________
LeitoStafe liked this post
JmB & Co. no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 8th, 2009, 09:17 PM   #210
DinoVabec
Worldwide
 
DinoVabec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: In the clouds
Posts: 5,903
Likes (Received): 482

Maybe someone know if it's possible to make scene of the clouds passing by in Kerkythea?? Or in some other program??

And maybe someone know which program is the best for "walking trough" scenes?? Rendering in the Kerkythea takes forever...
__________________
Visit world of architecture on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest


There are two rules for success:
1. Never tell everything you know.
-Roger H. Lincoln
DinoVabec no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 9th, 2009, 04:06 PM   #211
gcarchitecture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Likes (Received): 0

Quote:
Originally Posted by germantower View Post
This house looks like it could have been designed by Mies van der Rohe!


No it doesn't. This isn't quite a modernist house. It's a copy of multiple houses with some artwork of Piet Mondriaan in the windows. The usage of this in the windows is directly against the modernists. The shapes has to be a logical composition. But here it's just a funny window. The right flying thingy is to closed. Now it is in contrast with the rest of the building. But in modernist buildings it's clearly that everything is one. It's one composition. Also there are almost no lines that can be pulled around all the buildings. No they are all on an other level, and some on the same. If you look at Farnsworth house, you will see that every line is measured exactly the same as the other. If you look at the Rietveld/Schroder house, you will see that there all the lines are on different hights.

So as a comment that it is a modernist building, no. But it's a nice try.

It's not i don't like the rendering. It's a very nice building. Wished i could do such things.


Well, now time for my question. In my SketchUp i am making a rendering of a house with a hedge. I used in SketchUp Vegetation_blur_7. but when i rendered it, its one green mass. Now i tried some things with bump/clipmapping, but for some reason, the whole thing keeps green. Sometimes i see some perforations, but it is still one big green mass with multiple perforations. Is there some texture i could add? So that there are multiple colors in my hedge with maby some kind of leaf texture?
gcarchitecture no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 13th, 2009, 10:47 AM   #212
gcarchitecture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Likes (Received): 0

Hey, sorry of the dubble post.

But a quick question. In my kerkythea file i have a sun. But it's not on the correct place. Is there a way to turn and replace the sun?
I know you can switch it between times, but i want North to be South. Please help me

Ow and of course my other question. In my SketchUp i am making a rendering of a house with a hedge. I used in SketchUp Vegetation_blur_7. but when i rendered it, its one green mass. Now i tried some things with bump/clipmapping, but for some reason, the whole thing keeps green. Sometimes i see some perforations, but it is still one big green mass with multiple perforations. Is there some texture i could add? So that there are multiple colors in my hedge with maby some kind of leaf texture?
gcarchitecture no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 14th, 2009, 07:18 AM   #213
Quall
Registered User
 
Quall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 3,987
Likes (Received): 383

Quote:
Originally Posted by gcarchitecture View Post
But a quick question. In my kerkythea file i have a sun. But it's not on the correct place. Is there a way to turn and replace the sun?
I know you can switch it between times, but i want North to be South. Please help me
I'd just rotate the model
Quall no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2009, 10:48 AM   #214
gcarchitecture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 3
Likes (Received): 0

Quote:
I'd just rotate the model
Well that would take to long. Then i would have to rotate it in SketchUp. After that i have to convert the model to xml. And then importing it into Kerky. Now i found a way to rotate the sun in Kerky. So i wouldn't have to edit my whole SketchUp.

But thanx anyway
gcarchitecture no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2009, 04:06 PM   #215
germantower
i ♥ NY
 
germantower's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,703
Likes (Received): 256

What do i have to do with tranclucent materials, that they really look like glass after i have rendered the xml? They just appeared like colorsurfaces by me, or like traclucent stuff without any looking like glass...
__________________
Let the trolls starve, don't feed any troll.

I ♥ NYC
germantower no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 16th, 2009, 09:52 PM   #216
Quall
Registered User
 
Quall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sudbury
Posts: 3,987
Likes (Received): 383

Quote:
Originally Posted by gcarchitecture View Post
Well that would take to long. Then i would have to rotate it in SketchUp. After that i have to convert the model to xml. And then importing it into Kerky. Now i found a way to rotate the sun in Kerky. So i wouldn't have to edit my whole SketchUp.

But thanx anyway
I guess I'm not very familiar with Kerky then. Typically, I'd just select all and convert the entire model into a component, then simply rotate it. The renderer I use does not require any model conversion or standalone settings to render.
Quall no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 17th, 2009, 08:33 PM   #217
nkova
Registered User
 
nkova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Čakovec
Posts: 6
Likes (Received): 0

could anybody send me zipped kerky materials?? pleas..
nkova no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 07:51 AM   #218
Jude12
Architecture Student
 
Jude12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Manila - Sydney - Hong Kong
Posts: 3,073
Likes (Received): 32

excuse me, sorry if this has been asked before but how can i edit the size of the image that i will render? thanks.
__________________
My 3D Designs

USTArchitecture
Jude12 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 08:00 AM   #219
Jude12
Architecture Student
 
Jude12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Manila - Sydney - Hong Kong
Posts: 3,073
Likes (Received): 32

I want it to be like this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hakhaimo View Post

__________________
My 3D Designs

USTArchitecture
Jude12 no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old March 22nd, 2009, 08:09 AM   #220
skyscraper100
>:
 
skyscraper100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Manila
Posts: 2,618
Likes (Received): 10


here it is
click start render(the green button) > resolution
__________________
Possibilities are Endless
Visit my 3d Designs thread: ~skyscraper100 designs
[CENTER]
skyscraper100 no está en línea   Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Feedback Buttons provided by Advanced Post Thanks / Like v3.2.5 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.

SkyscraperCity ☆ In Urbanity We trust ☆ about us | privacy policy | DMCA policy

Hosted by Blacksun, dedicated to this site too!
Forum server management by DaiTengu