daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > Photo Forums > Urban Showcase

Urban Showcase Show your selfmade photos

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old April 4th, 2008, 09:23 PM   #1
Hornplayer

Likes (Received): 0

Frankfurt Day & Night.

Took these photos from my hotel room on the 18th floor of the Intercontinental hotel in March 2008. I think Frankfurt has one of the better skylines in Europe. I'm a newbie on this site so please be kind!

Night Shot 1

Night Shot 2

Day Shot 1 - shrouded in cloud (unfortunately)

Day Shot 2 - shrouded in cloud

Day Shot 3 - shrouded in cloud (the tall building on the left in the distance with it's top in the clouds is the MesseTurm)
Hornplayer no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old April 5th, 2008, 01:08 AM   #2
fettekatz
BANNED

Likes (Received): 47

Hi... welcome to the forum and thank you for showing us your pictures. I like the night shots...

Yes, Frankfurt is one of the few european cities with a skyscraper skyline... did you take more photos?
fettekatz no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old April 5th, 2008, 01:45 AM   #3
timmy- brissy
Don't Stare!

Likes (Received): 28

Hey welcome to the Forums and i see you are near me.
Great photo's and very impressed.The one thing i don't like about Frankfurt is the skyscrapers are a fair bit apart.But it makes up for that with the quality of the building's.
timmy- brissy no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old April 5th, 2008, 05:22 PM   #4
Hornplayer

Hi to you both