daily menu » rate the banner | guess the city | one on oneforums map | privacy policy | DMCA | news magazine | posting guidelines

Go Back   SkyscraperCity > World Forums > Architecture > Classic Architecture

Classic Architecture Discussions on heritage buildings, monuments and landmarks.

Global Announcement

As a general reminder, please respect others and respect copyrights. Go here to familiarize yourself with our posting policy.

Old October 29th, 2009, 04:44 PM   #1
mazzuttic

Likes (Received): 0

Antibacterical Tiles and Ceramic

I am an italian architect. It's possible to create ceramic floor and wall tiles able to carry out aspecific antibacterial action and to reduce polluting factors?? In italt many people speak about a new production methodology with Titanium dioxide (or titanium oxide (IV) or E171) that makes it possible to create ceramic floor and wall tiles able to carry out a specific antibacterial action and to reduce polluting factors. It is true?
I'm redecorating a kindergarten and I would'like to understand if these products are already on the market and they are true!
mazzuttic no está en línea   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old November 3rd, 2009, 06:43 PM   #2
kriziami

Something like this?

i read something like this about a the photocatalysis method call Active Ceramic. by the use of titanium dioxide,

1. the air is cleared of harmful organic and inorganic substances
2. surfaces are disinfected and bacteria removed
3. self-cleaning surfaces are created, exploiting the superhydrophilic effect created by the presence of the irradiated semiconductor (TiO2).

Bye
kriziami no está en línea   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2009, 11:27 AM   #3
robetjems