Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 20 of 915 Posts

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am not sure if such thread exists so I will take the time to creat one since I am studying aviation and work in the field as well.

Some great news from Poland, as already announced months back, LOT will aquire 8 Boeing 787s starting in 2008. Originally these planes were supposed to replace the 7 767s in the fleet, however the airline authorities have made a decision to simply 'reinforce' the long hault fleet by the 787s. 3 of the 7 767's (oldest ones) will be replaced, however 4 Boeing 767-300ER aircraft will remain in LOTs fleet. This means that LOT will have a fleet of:

8 Boeing 787s
4 Boeing 767s

This is all due to a new program and future expansion plans which include exoanding into the Asian marker and becoming stronger in the North American market! Great news for us, such plans have been long awaited as LOT is loosing out BIG TIME right now!

Also, additional 4 B787s will join the fleet until 2012 ... so the future hopefully looks promising for LOT!

·
Banned
1,889 Posts
Rassian "Aeroflot" signed cotracts on buying 22 Boeing 787 Dreamliner, 22 Airbus 350 XWB, 10Airbus 330-200 and 45 Sukhoi SuperJet-100

"Siberian Airlines" ("S7") signed contracts on buying 15 Boeing 787 Dreamliner and 25 Airbus 320

·
Registered
331 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Good! Such large country as Russia should have airlines with well developed fleets. It is about time Central and Eastern European Airlines started developing their airlines! Malev, CSA .... you're next!:cheers:

·
Banned
972 Posts
Bulgaria Air just signed on for 543 A380s. We're a super big country so you know, it makes sense. :)

·
25,693 Posts
Rassian "Aeroflot" signed cotracts on buying 22 Boeing 787 Dreamliner, 22 Airbus 350 XWB, 10Airbus 330-200 and 45 Sukhoi SuperJet-100

"Siberian Airlines" ("S7") signed contracts on buying 15 Boeing 787 Dreamliner and 25 Airbus 320