SkyscraperCity banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I took my first trip to Vancouver and just got back. All I can say is WOW!!!! What an unbelievable trip. I am an agent with AIG American/General in financial services and our convention was held at the Farimount Hotel in Downtown Vancouver. I have never been to Canada before and I cannot wait to go back. First of all, Vancouver has to be one of the prettiest cities I have and probably will ever visit. The water, the mountains, the parks, the city, etc. etc. etc. Our hotel was right in the heart of downtown and we were right nearby Robson street in which my wife and I strolled quite a bit. Also went to Granville Island, Granville Street, just such urbanity and more of a European feeling. If you like Coffee and Suishi, you will love Vancouver!!! They are literally everywhere!!! How many people can say they visisted a phenomal city, was on top of a mountain, walked along the water, walked in a rainforest on a bridge more than 200 feet high, ate at wonderful resteraunts, met outstanding canadian people!!!

What a great time!!!!!

·
天豆
9,950 Posts
NapervilleTony said:
How many people can say they visisted a phenomal city, was on top of a mountain, walked along the water, walked in a rainforest on a bridge more than 200 feet high, ate at wonderful resteraunts, met outstanding canadian people!!!
I can.

I'm glad you enjoyed your trip :)
Canada has alot to offer in terms of spectacular settings. Another nice place to visit is Banff in Alberta. Mountains, forests, glaciers, hotsprings all in one location.

·
I need coffee.
1,442 Posts
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

"European feeling" <<< I guess from your point of view - living in Naperville I'm guessing is very un-European. Whatever that means. :)

·
Registered
282 Posts