Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Banned
7,692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Traveling abroad is the summit that a mortal can desire for itself. There is no better way to spend money on something that gives you more pleasure! Chicago was a city I had long wanted to visit, from when I started studying English in private courses in the 1990s and watched the drawings with the city's main icons. I bring this thread with a little delay and apologize for this because 2016, 2017 and 2018 have been very busy years for me and with many personal accomplishments for me, I’m getting richer and making decisions and all this is being very fast for me.

This trip in September 2016 was held from a flight from Sao Paulo to Chicago by United. The flight was smooth and I enjoyed the on-board service. I arrived at O'Hare International Airport on the 15th, after noon, after a connecting flight that left from Newark and lasted 3 hours. I was already 23 hours out of the hotel that I stayed in Sao Paulo.

2016-09-15Time12.18.29-ORDArriving by Fabricio JF, on Flickr

2016-09-15Time12.21.27-ORDArriving by Fabricio JF, on Flickr

2016-09-15Time12.24.55-ORDArriving by Fabricio JF, on Flickr

2016-09-15Time12.25.13-ORDArriving by Fabricio JF, on Flickr

Upon arrival, I drove to the vans service and, along with other tourists, went straight to my hotel. From there I began to execute my planning to record all the details of the sights of the windy city.

In this thread I intend to focus on all six Chicago’s built supertalls until September 2016 and also the skyscrapers that I found most beautiful, after having crossed the central area, as shown in the map below.

Map of Chicago's community areas, grouped by color by "side". Author: Peter Fitzgerald at Wikimedia Commons.