SkyscraperCity Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

· Registered
5,000 Posts
So as the doctors haven't made a vaccine yet for this virus, I'm gonna have to take the one last option to make myself immune. That is today, on Straya Day, I'm going to drink a whole slab of Coronas, straight up without lime, to make myself immune from the Corona virus.
You poor deluded fool. The only way to avoid this is to drive around in a Toyota Corona.

· Registered
5,000 Posts
I work in healthcare and this thing Is a major concern. I stocked up last week with food etc. as I expect there is a 100% chance I will be infected and have to self isolate. This is what people are stocking up for.
I overheard a woman today saying that this will only kill old people therefore doesn’t matter. Think of your parents and grandparents and then think if this doesn’t matter. I actually expect a 200 to 400 million death count in 12 months from this globally.

· Registered
5,000 Posts
There is a difference to stocking up and panic buying. Last week I stocked up with 1Kg rice, 1 pack pasta, 6 cans of tuna, 4 cans of soup, 2 litres of long life milk....
I neither cleared shelves or inconvenienced anybody as it was all part of my regular grocery shop.

· Registered
5,000 Posts
I think that is why we are seeing the panic buying and the public see what is happening in Italy and China. There is little confidence that Governments have this under control.
No government has this under control. Viruses are strangely unimpressed by Westminster parliamentary democracy as well as authoritarian Chinese dictatorships. It’s the ultimate anarchist.

· Registered
5,000 Posts