SkyscraperCity banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
(time:10:15am)

Just wanted to let everyone know that I will be graduating from St. Augustine's College with a Bachelor's of Science Degree in Organizational Management on 5/13/2006 at the Dorton Arena @ the State Fairgrounds in Raleigh, NC. It has been a long time coming. I started as an adult learner in St. Aug's Gateway Program in 2001. The Gateway Program is an excelerated degree program for working adults who , at sometime in their lives, did not get to go or finish school traditionallly after High School.

I am glad to have finished for 2001-2005 has been tough for me, but with God's help I did it. I promised my father 2 weeks before he died that I would go back to school. I pray he is smiling down on me.

Now that I have said that...............I want to do a little net working. I currently work as a Family Service Worker, which is closely similar to a social service worker, except I work for a Head Start Agency. I am desparately trying to get back into the field of Human Resources. If anyone on this forum (mainly NC Forummers from the Raleigh-Durham area) can give me any leads as to where I can apply, please do so. You send a message back thorugh a thread or pm me and I'll even send you a copy of my resume. Thank You!

·
Registered
6,319 Posts
emjohnson2, congratulations on keeping your promise to your father and for reaching a great milestone in your life. I will keep an eye for you and email you anything interesting I might see. Maybe something that will allow you to live and work in DT Raleigh ;)

·
The Secret Word Is:
387 Posts
:eek:kay: Congraduations!

I did know someone in the Wilmington area with family working in that field, but I haven't talked to that person in a long time. I wish you the best in your job search. I will pray for you in your job search today.

I know you're father is smiling right now!

·
Registered
97 Posts