Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
6,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey...

Im an amature photograher and i was wondering if anyone can help me on how to take a Panoramic photo.

I have a Nikon Coolpix P4 V3.
I have went on the Panorma scene/mode and i have taken 4-5 seperate shots, and tried to allign them.

It came out in 4 different photos and i was wondering how to merge all of them together..

i know not many have this model or even nikon, but im hoping its the same in some cameras....

Im really intrested to take pictures panorma style. I have never tried it before.
Thanks in Advance

·
Registered
12,321 Posts
Try Arcsoft Panorama Maker, very simple with a good result. :)

A little preview from Arcsoft Panorama Maker 3, what i currently use:

Takes you 2min to make these panoramas if you manage to take the single photos right. And with a little photoshopping after you can fix it quite nicely.

The results, just a few of all my 300 panoramas i have taken the last three years after i started on taking panoramas!

·
6,874 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys!!!

I was reading my manual. But there was nothing that said about making it in their software. Odd enough.

They did however talk about the necessity of having a Tripod, which i dont have....
I found it hard to take a photo and then try to connect the line with the picture. Seemed a little difficult when taking it..especially in busy times...

·
Gotta lite?
6,063 Posts
Thanks guys!!!

I was reading my manual. But there was nothing that said about making it in their software. Odd enough.

They did however talk about the necessity of having a Tripod, which i dont have....
I found it hard to take a photo and then try to connect the line with the picture. Seemed a little difficult when taking it..especially in busy times...
You can get away without a tripod, but it's very hit and miss.