Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi I'm new to the Texas forum and noticed there was no thread (or at least none that I could see) about the rapidly growing intercity bus system in Texas.
The majority of these companies offering intercity service are bus companies which also offer international service to Mexico.
Their fleets range from very old buses to brand new Volvo and MCI buses.
Though these companies seem to be growing they also seem to be almost unknown outside of the Hispanic community so I thought I would share some photos of the bus lines that I have ridden with
or seen on the highway.

Van Hool bus of Autobuses El Conejo in Dallas

Terminal and Volvo buses of Omnibus Mexicanos/Omnibus Express in Houston

MCI of Tornado Bus Company and Volvo of Autobuses Zima Real in Houston

MAN Lions Coach of Los Paisanos near Amarillo

·
PRESIDENT OF SPACE
1,784 Posts
I saw a bunch of Megabus's on I-45 the other day. Made me happy. They need a route to College Station. I've always wondered about those Mexican buses. Are they are more exclusive to people who speak spanish and are mainly traveling to Mexico, or is there more general service existed where anyone could go between Houston and Dallas on one?

It seems like this state is starting to develop a decent network of intercity buses, which is really surprising.

·
Oh No He Didn't
5,297 Posts
I saw a bunch of Megabus's on I-45 the other day. Made me happy. They need a route to College Station. I've always wondered about those Mexican buses. Are they are more exclusive to people who speak spanish and are mainly traveling to Mexico, or is there more general service existed where anyone could go between Houston and Dallas on one?

It seems like this state is starting to develop a decent network of intercity buses, which is really surprising.