SkyscraperCity banner

1 - 20 of 1055 Posts

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://www.kotakinabalu.com/

KOTA KINABALU
This is one of the most fantastic cities you ever have been to. A modern capital with a warm hospitality that you hardly find in many places around the world. Just around a corner you have long sandy beaches, paradise islands, virgin coral reefs, tropical rain forests; and the mighty Mount Kinabalu is only 90 minutes away.

Kota Kinabalu is situated on the tropical island of Borneo, and is the state capital of the Malaysian state Sabah, which is one of the two states of East Malysia. The location of the city is absolutely amazing; and from the airport it is just a short ride to mostly any hotel. You find a world class sailing marina and championship golf courses as well as both first class holiday resorts and good hotels for the budget traveler.

And the food is varied in a way that only a state with 30 ethnic groups can offer. The flavours you will find are excellent and in KK, as Kota Kinabalu also is called, there are gourmet meals in restaurants for elegant dining, but you will also find wonderful tastes and textures in a bowl in a hawker’s stall at the night market.

A starting point for business in South-East Asia
Kota Kinabalu is not only an instant resort city but also the perfect place for business, congresses and meetings. The business district is centrally located - with government, banks and commercial offices. And as a starting point for business in South-East Asia, this is a perfect place, there are direct flights to several main cities in this part of the world.


photos credited to [email protected] + developers website + flickr.com:)
 

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
KK Related Threads

Kota Kinabalu V5 link

1 Borneo Lifestyle Hypermall link

KK Times Square link

Jesselton Waterfront link

Suria Sabah link

1 Sulaman link

Kota Kinabalu City Waterfront link

Jesselton Twin Towers link

Karambunai Integrated Resort City link

Kota Kinabalu International Airport link

Malls in Kota Kinabalu link

The Sabah Experience link



KOTA KINABALU | Projects & Construction link

KOTA KINABALU | Waterfront Development News‎ link

KOTA KINABALU | Sabah International Convention Complex link

KOTA KINABALU | 1 Borneo link

BKI | Kota Kinabalu International Airport link

nature resort city KOTA KINABALU link


Rate Our Skylines - Kota Kinabalu link

Rate Our Tall - Sabah Foundation Building l KOTA KINABALU l 122m link



New / Under Construction / Proposed Developments at KK:

Kota Kinabalu City Waterfront http://www.kkcwaterfront.com.my/

Oceanus Waterfront Mall http://oceanusmall.com.my

The Shore http://www.bighouse.com.my/project/detail.aspx?ID=10059

Jesselton Residences http://www.jesseltonresidences.com/ http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jesselton-Residences/109224915830337

Suria Sabah http://www.suriasabah.com.my/

Jesselton Point Hotel https://www.facebook.com/Jesselton-Point-Hotel-338242059566083/

KK Times Square/Imago Mall www.asianpac.com.my/kkts/

Riverson http://www.riversoncorp.com/

Sutera Avenue http://www.mahsing.com.my/ProjectDetails/Sutera-Avenue

Jesselton Quay http://jesseltonquay.com/

Kota Kinabalu Convention City www.mahsing.com.my/ProjectDetails/KKCC

One Jesselton Waterfront http://www.gbg.com.my/business/property/mixed-development/one-jesselton-waterfront/overview

Sky City http://www.skycity.homesign.com.my/

KK Waterfront http://www.kkwaterfront.com/

Paicificity http://www.pacificity.com/

1 Borneo http://www.1borneo.net/

1 Sulaman http://www.1borneo.net/public/1sulaman/

1 Likas http://1borneo.net/public/1likas/index.htm

Aeropod http://www.spsetia.com.my/aeropod/

ITCC http://www.itcc.com.my/

Warisan Square

City Mall http://www.citymallkk.com/

Kompleks Asia City http://www.asiacity.com.my/

Star City http://www.acpd.com.my/

Karamunsing Capital http://www.asianpac.com.my/karamunsing/

MegaLONG http://www.megalong.com.my/

Grand Merdeka http://grandmerdeka.com

Signal Hill Collection http://www.signalhill.com.my/

The Tree Pillars http://www.reigroup.com.my/?portfolio=the-tree-pillars

SIGNAL HILL condo http://www.lookarchitects.com/en/work/current/signal-hill

Celebrity Residence http://celebrity-residence.com.my/

The Sky Residences http://www.facebook.com/AED118

BAY21

The Bay Residenceskk http://www.thebayresidenceskk.com/

Sky Mansions

Grand Pavilion Residence http://www.ahyer.com/malaysia/sabah/kota-kinabalu/likas/kltang74-1-condo-unit-for-sale.html

The [email protected] http://www.ktda.asia/the-elements-likas

Jade Residence http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.172935189407660.38856.139450976089415&type=3

Jesselton Twin Towers link

ITCC Penampang http://www.itcc.com.my/

Tropicana Landmark http://www.tropicanalandmark.com.my/

The Light Residences

Lido Avenue http://www.megacitydevelopment.com/project/lido-avenue/

Lido Four Seasons http://lidofourseasons.com

Surian Residences http://www.surianresidences.com.my/overview.html

Hartamas Height http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.203953459627465.47083.164775133545298&type=3

C Park http://www.facebook.com/Bypasscpark

Jesselton Villa http://www.binapuri.com.my/Projects/Current/Property/jesseltonvilla2.htm

D'Vantage http://www.facebook.com/pages/DVantage-Apartment-Jalan-Tuaran-ByPass/175818942485288

R55

Alamesra http://www.alamesra.com.my/

The Manikar http://www.themanikar.com/

Kingfisher Cove http://sudc.com.my/?p=20

Green Connection http://www.aadcgreenconnection.com/

Royal Kinabalu http://royalkinabalu.com/



Sabah Property Magazine http://www.facebook.com/SabahPropertyMagazine

Property Hunter http://www.facebook.com/pages/Property-Hunter/391206834281355

Metro Homes http://www.facebook.com/pages/Metro-Homes-Sabah-Real-Estate/115913018418971


HORIZON [email protected] Hill http://www.zalam.com.my/uoa-property/signal-hill-sabah/

Ashton [email protected] http://www.scpgroup.com.my/property/

Park [email protected] Padang http://www.parkavenuekk.com.my

Junction [email protected] http://ktda.asia/

Sulaman Condo – The Orchard http://oma.com.my/projects/residential/sulaman-condo-the-orchard/

Harrington Suites http://harringtonsuites.com/
 

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
some of the best KK pictures:)

KOTA KINABALU, SABAH
A TROPICANA CITY framed by the serene tropical islands in South China Sea and the majestic MOUNT KINABALU


by CK Wong

Kota Kinabalu City Center

[email protected]

Kota Kinabalu International Airport

flickr

Tun Mustapha Tower
flickr

1 Borneo Hypermall
sabah travel guide

Warisan Square


City Mall
yipiyaya

KK Times Square Signature Office


KK City Mosque

flickr

Sabah State Mosque
panoramio
 

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
KK Sunset

Popular places to view the world’s top three sunset at Kota Kinabalu City:
Tanjung Aru Beach
The Waterfront
Segama Waterfront
Jesselton Point
Likas Bay
University Malaysia Sabah (UMS) Jetty
Signal Hill
Tun Fuad Park Hill

Tanjung Aru Beach


"salted egg yolk"


"burning clouds"


"flaming sky"


the waterfront


segama waterfront


view from signal hill


Tanjung Lipat (Likas)


University Malaysia Sabah (UMS) Jetty

@flickr
 

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
enjoys sunset at 4, 5 Stars Hotels/Resorts:
STAResort
Sutera Harbour
Promenade Hotel
Le Meridien
Hyatt Regency Kinabalu
Nexus Karambunai Resort
Shangri-la Rasa Ria Resort


STAR


Sutera Harbour



le Meridien


Karambunai Nexus Resort


Shangri-La's Rasa Ria Resort


@flickr
 

·
2206
Joined
·
5,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Some very nice website to discover the charming KK city and Sabah

Sabah Tourism link

Sabah Travel Guide link


Personal Blog

MySabah link
Places, interesting, funny things all about Sabah


Sabah Heaven link (notice the one way road bypass - One of its kind in the world.)
360x180 degree panoramic pictures!



etawau link
Most complete KK documentaries with very nice pictures!


Sabahbah link
Travel information all about KK

BeautifulKK link

Odysseyist link

KKFood link
 
1 - 20 of 1055 Posts
Top