Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Yes We Can !
2,774 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
high guys!

i am new to this subforum. My name: Julito-dubai. Normally you can find me in that forum, but from next year i will live in liverpool. actually i got an offer from penny lane. Just as a question from somebody who lives in the area. Does it get annoying with all the Beatles tourist there or is it bearable ?:cheers:

·
Registered
24 Posts
I went to school round there at Liverpool College, and I don't think it's that bad. You will often see a "Magical Mystery Tour" bus with a few tourists taking pictures of the Penny Lane street sign, but that's it. Nothing too intrusive for any residents.

·
Registered
13,977 Posts
i live a stones throw away from Penny Lane and it's not that noticeable at all to be honest. It's a residential street with a pub at one end, a student halls of residence at the other, a wine bar in the middle and a field running along its length.

Not too touristy at all.

Hope you join us soon!

·
Banned
18,269 Posts
high guys!

i am new to this subforum. My name: Julito-dubai. Normally you can find me in that forum, but from next year i will live in liverpool. actually i got an offer from penny lane. Just as a question from somebody who lives in the area. Does it get annoying with all the Beatles tourist there or is it bearable ?:cheers:

Hope you enjoy your time in Liverpool jilito.

I for one find the Beatles tourists are great.. it is the silly regurgitation by the major agencies who have no other ideas, especially original ones, that hark on and on about using the beatles that gets me down.....

Just think.. as massive as they where, they are further away in time from todays kids than Rudolph Valentino was from me when I was a nipper!

We have Cilla Black advertising death policies for those of that generation now.. thats how far way it all was.