SkyscraperCity Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 508 Posts

·
Technology Pro
1,607 Posts
This is my first time starting a thread...so plz don't hate....

The reason why i started this is becasue we hear ENOUGH about toronto high-rises...but there is LOTS going on in mississauga now with condos and proposals and such...so if anyone wants to throw down some info...that would be greatly apreciated....I'm interested in those new parkside village condos that are in proposal right now...i've been looking for some pics but no luck...I'm also looking for some absolute condo pics aswell with sum info..i've been trying to look...but i'm out of luck...It's a worthy topic, because lots is going like i said b4. Even clarkson has a few high-rise proposals now...so it's getting real heavy now with construction...TY for posting... :runaway:

·
Registered
60 Posts
Parkside Village is the Amacon development with five towers from the 40-50 storey range.
Here's the list of proposals for Mississauga:
Amacon 1: 50s
Amacon 2: 45s
Amacon 3: 45s
Amacon 4: 40s
Amacon 5: 40s
Capital 3: 38s
Absolute3: 38s
Solstice 1: 38s
Solstice 2: 38s

·
Technology Pro
1,607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks a lot for the postings...i like to keep my knowledge up to date....I know about how the size is in stories...but does anyone have some info on how tall the proposed height of these building are going to be in meters?

·
The Greatest
4,515 Posts
"Parkside Village is the Amacon development with five towers from the 40-50 storey range."

Parkside Village has actually over 20 towers

"but does anyone have some info on how tall the proposed height of these building are going to be in meters?"

I doubt it - most of the heights posted for toronto buildings are from online planning documents which Mississauga doesn't do

·
Technology Pro
1,607 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
skyscraper17 said:
Whoa Mississauga will become a real city, not just a suburban.