SkyscraperCity banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need to move from Toronto to BC for college soon And I'd like to live in an apartment out there similar to Cityplace Matrix here in Toronto..I like pretty much all of the Cityplace buildings actually. But my problem is I dont know any buildings out there and I havent ever moved somewhere else before for college like this..So how do I rent a place before I get there? Can I do that online somehow?

Any help would be appreciated..thank you!!

·
Ex-mod
7,931 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for the link...I find it kind of tough trying to find what I'm looking for using that search system though...This is my first time ever renting a place..So I thought I had found a place I was realy happy with using your link all this time. It was this http://www.austeville.com/rental_properties/bayshoreoutlook.asp

But I didn't know about periodic and fixed leases at all. I always thought when I saw a place listing it's rental price per month that all I had to do was pay for each month or a few months in advance. I didn't know that i would have to pay for an entire years worth of rent at all. So now Im kind of devastated because I have to be in school in 10 days or so and I dont have a place to live out there. Is there any way you can help me locate a place that uses periodic leases? It would be unbelievably helpful!!! Thank you!!

·
Registered
38 Posts
leases

most places like you to sign a 1 year lease, but due to the current rental shortage, as long as you give your landlord 30 days notice to vacate you shouldnt have problems renting for a school term.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5