Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here. What are the road lane standards and sidewalk standards for the Philippines?

I was told that in the highway its 3.05 meters per lane and in the city idk. I have no idea why in Metro Manila each road has different lane widths. Even infrastructure such as flyovers have inconsistent lane widths which is very unprofessional (you dont see that in other countries)

·
Registered
Unknown
8,184 Posts
Iba iba depende sa kung sino yung nag sponsor at gumawa. Mayroon naman na LGBT colors ginamit sa pedestrian lane which is I'm not sure kung tama yun ilagay. Walang standard dito sa atin pagdating sa road at sidewalks.

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
in the Philippines sadly we lack in good sidewalks and pedestrians only streets and footbridges.

So walking in the Philippines is very dangerous the only places that are good to have a good walk are the places where rich people live .. Ayala Makati and The fort .

Walking safely in the Philippines is a rich only right .

·
Registered
Unknown
8,184 Posts
in the Philippines sadly we lack in good sidewalks and pedestrians only streets and footbridges.

So walking in the Philippines is very dangerous the only places that are good to have a good walk are the places where rich people live .. Ayala Makati and The fort .

Walking safely in the Philippines is a rich only right .
Yun Ayala Makati na signboard dapat ang maging standards sa buong Pinas or kahit sa buong Metro Manila pero dapat walang bias sa isang area.

Kahit nga yung pinagmamalaki nilang mga premium buses hindi naman premium yun. Ordinary buses lang sa mga kalapit bansa yung bus na may P2P na route.

·
Registered
1,077 Posts