SkyscraperCity banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
autostradożerca
5,991 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been using a small script to help with my SSC routine for years, with migration I have updated it and thought that maybe I'd share it with anyone who's interested.

Basically the problem is: I'm following discussion in about 200 threads on this board, visiting all of them takes a lot of clicking. To make my life easier, I have a small script, which adds a new button on "Following" page. Clicking that button opens all threads that I follow (with new posts) in new browser tabs.

To make it work you need a browser extension like Tampermonkey or Greasemonkey.

Script is located here:

Adds a little button like this:

·
Registered
7,295 Posts
Thanks for information on this useful feature. Before I install it, I have a few questions since I'm not an expert:
1) Is it possible to customize it for the threads that I follow that will of course be different from what you follow?
2) Is it available on my login from different PCs or only the one PC where I install the script?
3) If not, does it need to be installed on each PC where I browse SSC?

Thanks & look forward to your response.

·
Registered
7,295 Posts
I just tried to run the script after downloading it, but an error is being encountered (Line-17, Char-5, Syntax error, Source-MS JScript Compilation error).

·
autostradożerca
5,991 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
1) Is it possible to customize it for the threads that I follow that will of course be different from what you follow?
2) Is it available on my login from different PCs or only the one PC where I install the script?
3) If not, does it need to be installed on each PC where I browse SSC?
1. It works with threads you follow on the account you're logged into on SSC. For me it's my followed threads, for you it's yours.