Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Banned
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

I am new to this site, I think U guys having very important conversions in here. I am studying in Japanese university .My major is Architecture Environmental systems.
I am doing some small projects on waste management in Sri Lanka. As you know the Solid Waste Management has become a critical problem in SL. I would like to know your idea on this case and also if you have GOOD ideas, please write. If you know some personalities or institution related with this matter, please introduce me.

please give your advises too.

Check photos from these URL
http://chamilasilva.fotopages.com/

You can see the photos of Poster Competition on waste management among school children in Gampaha MC Area which was held Aug. 2006 and Garbage separating System Model In WELIWERIYA TOWN (May 2007).

·
unBANNED
4,165 Posts
welcome to the forum kankyou :eek:kay:

Its always nice to see a new topic bing discussed. However I will let the other experts around here to give you good ideas.. as I got no clue :D

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
BOI begins garbage disposal programme

The Board of Investment (BOI) under the guidance of Dr. Sarath Amunugama, Minister of Enterprise Development and Investment promotion on Wednesday formally inaugurated a programme of garbage disposal at the Biyagama Export Processing Zone, where the garbage will be utilized by Holcim Cement as co-processing material in its cement kilns at Puttalam.

Holcim Cement will utilize the solid waste at both the Katunayake and Biyagama Export Processing Zones as co-processing materials, bring down the cost of production and also helping to maintain clean eco-friendly environment.

Financial Times

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
waste management was signed with Fukushima Waste Management Solutions