Skyscraper City Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
18,384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i've only been out west once, to las vegas last year, and when i was in vegas i pretty much stayed near the strip or near downtown. i have never driven through a desert, looked down at the desert from the plane (except at night; of course i didn't see anything), or even seen a desert in person. could some people here provide some pictures of the desert, towns in the desert, ghost towns in the desert (any of the several deserts there are), information and history on the desert, etc. i'm interested in the west right now. i'm studying it a little right now, and i am also planning another trip to vegas, which is really getting my blood going about being out west and experiencing the west.

·
Registered
81 Posts
The desert? There are many things that can pop into my head from that word. Since I do live in Tucson, which is located in the desert, I do believe that I can take some pictures, and provide you with the usual "look" of it. I'll try to take some tommorow, but I doubt that I'll have the time. The thing that I've noticed from most cities in the desert, is that they have a tendency to sprawl and usually have less of an urban feel to them. This doesn't really bother me, yet I usually like to see some crouding of buildings and other such things.

:cheers1:

·
18,384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·