SkyscraperCity banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Check out this website I made. It has some pretty interesting info and images. It was for a class project, and it's my first attempt at making a website. I think it's pretty good for a first try.. :)

http://www-scf.usc.edu/~ericsoli/

·
Construction Paradise
12,388 Posts
for a first try it's nicely done

i also started to make one, because i wanted to learn some html. it looked quite nice, but it's extremely time-consuming, unless you're an experienced website developer.

i wanted to add all projects with all the details, but i think i overestimated it a little bit ;)

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Dubai_Boy said:
Wow , how kool is that :)

so why did you choose Dubai , and where did you get all that info from ?
I chose Dubai because it is a somewhat underexposed city, and I wanted to get it out there on the net for everyone to see what an interesting and amazing city there is developing the Middle East. And go to the bibliography page to see where I got all my info. :)

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
metroreporter said:
Hey, that's way cool. I like the layout. USC all the way (I got accepted!)
Awesome. Did you choose USC? And what major are you interested in, urban planning, architecture?

·
Registered
698 Posts
Actually, I'm not a Dubaian, I really just enjoy traveling there and trash talking about their Emaarchitecture.

Otherwise, I'm an Orange Countian -- who grew up in LA until my parents decided to move into suburbia. I applied to the boring Cal State's and SC (my first choice) and I got in last week as a PR major!

That's cool, you're the first person I know at SC. All my other friends go to, ahem, UCLA. But that's another story ;).

·
Banned
14 Posts
Nice work. I'll link to your site from mine :)

But please fix the title bar. It still says "Untitled Document".

·
Back in the Sandpit
14,962 Posts